Scientific school of N.V.Zaitseva

The Perm krai as many other industrially developed regions has a number of complex health problems. The population of industrial centers of Prikamye is extensively exposed to adverse environmental factors. The needs to solve the tasks of the population health preserve in adverse condition enabled the development of scientific research areas targeted on evaluation, analysis, optimization of management methods, prevention and treatment of diseases associated with the contamination of ambient air, nature and drinking water, soils and etc. This became a background for the foundation and evolvement of the hygienic scientific school, which was created and cherished within many years by the fellow of Russian academy of science, Doctor of Medical Science, Professor Nina Vladimirovna Zaitseva.

Nina V. Zaitseva – graduated from the sanitary-and-hygienic faculty of Perm State Medical Academy in 1971, after passing the residency training at the Department of communal hygiene.

She made her first steps in science under the supervision of the honored worker of science of the Russian Federation, Doctor of Medical Sciences, Professor Vaysman Yakov Iosifovich, Head of the Department of Environmental protection, Perm National Research Polytechnic University. A great influence on the formation of the scientific worldview was shaped by the Moscow specialists: Professor Gury Nikolaevich Krasovsky; academician of RAMS, Gennady Ivanovich Sidorenko; academician of RAMS, Yuriy Anatolyevich Rakhmanin; academician of RAMS Nikolay Fedotovich Izmerov. All of them are the scientists of international renown, who conducted pioneer researches in preventive medicine in our country. After defending Ph.D. thesis in 1978, she worked in Perm Polytechnic Institute, where she passed the way from a researcher to associate professor, and in 1983 after defending her doctoral dissertation became a Professor of the Department of Environmental protection.

The main scientific idea has gradually become a major one, and which for many years has identified the interests of the academic, namely, the identification of possible health problems caused by various environmental factors. Under the leadership of Nina Vladimirovna the most of relevant and innovative research areas are shaped: methodical guidelines for identification and quantitation of man-made pollutants in biological human media; mathematical modeling of health disorders’ evolution under the impact of risk factors; diagnosis of health disorders at the cellular and sub-cellular levels; geographical-informational support in hygienic researches and sanitary inspections, etc.

In 1996, on the initiative of N.V.Zaitseva, the Perm Krai Research Institute for Child Ecopathology was established. The Institute became a unique clinical scientific and research center for our country, that facilitated the integration of the scientific and applied aspects of preventive medicine

In 2009, the activity of the Institute’s team was highly appreciated and recognized as highly effective, what subsequently made it possible to reorganize the Institute into the Federal Scientific Center for Medical and Preventive Health Risk Management Technologies, which was included in the system of the Federal Service for Supervision of Consumer Rights Protection and Human Well-Being or Rospotrebnadzor. The range of the tasks solved by the Center was expanded, the material and technical base was totally changed and modernized, new employees were enrolled and the interest of foreign partners significantly increased.

The Center became a platform for the most advanced and relevant scientific researches focused on perspective: the development of the theory of the risk assessment analysis at evaluation of public health exposed to environmental factors, occupational factors, lifestyle and etc.; the study of pathogenic mechanisms of impact on human health induced by separate factors; the dimensional analysis of exposure and effects that are manifested in health violations using a base of geo-informational system and etc.

Applicative significant results are gained by the scientific studies at the intersection of hygiene, biology and mathematics. On the base of proposed evolutionary models of health risk associated with the factors of diverse origin the Center developed a number of methodical recommendations that are expected to be introduced and applied on the level of the Russian Federation. These recommendations have been successfully approved and appreciated by the Directorates of Rospotrebnadzor on Permskiy krai, Saint-Petersburg, Sverdlovsk region.

The developments in the field of up-to-date biochemical, cytogenetic and immune-biological methods of diagnostics are conducted on the level that meets the best world requirements.

The Center provides studies using innovative biotechnologies on the following levels: molecular cytogenetic; immunogenetic; biochemical. The methods comprised the nano-sensor diagnosis of diseases that are modified by risk factors; safety assessment of nano-materials in respect of human health and the development and implementation of highly sensitive and highly selective biomolecular diagnostic techniques based on hybridoma technology studies of proteome and metabolome of a person that allow to identify conceptually new biomarkers, which serve as indicators of early stages of health disorders associated with risk factors impact.

The feature of the Centre is an active development and implementation of modern physical and chemical high sensitive and selective methods of determination of the chemical compounds and elements in the biological media of the population (blood, urine, bile, gastric juice, etc.). The medical and biological researches, targeted on the study of effect of chemical compounds on health state of the population (children and adults), with application of developed modern physical and chemical methods and regional backgrounds levels have been co-opted by the Sverdlovsk and Orenburg regions, the Republic of Tatarstan, the Republic of Udmurtia. At the present time about 30 methods of determination of pollutants in biological media have been approved at the level of the Russian Federation as the state control methods and recommended to implementation. Beside this the methods oriented towards gas and high effective liquid chromatography, atomic absorption spectrophotometry and etc., allow to identify the compounds in micro-quantities, what facilitates the forming a safety evidential base of harmful effect of chemical risk factors on human health.

The Clinic with the Pediatry and Therapy services works successfully as a part of the Centre. The patients are rendered the specialized high-technology consultant-diagnostic assistance in such areas as pediatry, therapy, occupational pathology, allergology, immunology, cardiology, otolaryngology, neurology, gastroenterology, endocrinology, ophthalmology, genetics, gynecology, urology, chirurgery, radiology, physical therapy, physiotherapy, acupuncture. The physicians annually accept about 43 thousand people. Each year 1400 little patients receive treatment in Department of Pediatry. There is the same quantity of patients in the Department of Therapy for adults on the profile «occupational health», which was established 2 years ago. In this department the people, whose diseases are caused by effects of harmful conditions of production, are observed and given proper treatment. The experience of the Clinic is combined and formed in the standards of treatment and preventive technologies.

Successful and steady operation of such a complicated institution is possible thanks to the major achievement - the formation of strong team of highly qualified specialists in various fields of natural-scientific knowledge such as chemistry, biology, medicine, mathematics. There are 20 Doctors and 26 Candidates of Science who are working in the Center. All of them are the apprentices and colleagues of Nina Vladimirovna. Under her scientific supervision 62 thesis, including 20 doctoral dissertations have been prepared and successfully defended. Over the period since 1973 more than 600 articles have been published in the leading Russian and international scientific journals, including such as «Hygiene and Sanitary», «Epidemiology», «In Vivo», etc. Under the leadership and the participation of N.V. Zaitseva 20 monographs and scientific books have been prepared, among them are “Scientific and Methodological and Applied Aspects of Human Ecology”, “Hygienic indication of consequences for health in external exposition of chemical factors”, “Control of Chemical Compounds and Elements in Biological Media”.

N.V. Zaitseva is a member of authors’ teams developing scientific-methodical guidelines and instructions of the Federal level intended for practical physicians, students, health service organizers, specialists in human ecology, preventive medicine and environment medicine (1990-2011). The team of scientists took part in plenty of international projects, including the projects within the collaboration between the Perm region and the Land of Lower Saxony, and also the Perm krai and Oxfordshir County. The international projects were realized under Roll and Tasis programs. Now the International Research Project is being realized in the field of biotechnology together with University of Georgia (Georgia Tech), USA. In 2011 the project devoted to occupational safety was implemented jointly with the University of Illinois, Chicago, USA.

Nina Vladimirovna successfully combines her scientific and teaching activities and in addition she has a part-time job on position of the Head of Department of public health and healthcare of Perm State Medical Academy.

You are here


Adress: 82 Monastyrskaya St., Perm, 614045, Russia

Tel/Fax: +7(342)237-25-34

Contact us or send us a message

Выбран язык:  

Научная школа Н.В.Зайцевой

Пермский край, как и многие индустриально развитые регионы, имеет целый ряд сложных санитарно-гигиенических проблем. Население промышленных центров Прикамья в значительной степени подвергается воздействию неблагоприятных факторов среды обитания. Потребности в решении задач сохранения здоровья человека в неблагоприятных условиях способствовали развитию в крае научных направлений, ориентированных на оценку, анализ, оптимизацию методов управления, профилактики и лечения заболеваний, связанных с загрязнением атмосферного воздуха, природных и питьевых вод, почв и пр. На этом фоне росла и развивалась гигиеническая научная школа, которую создавала и долгие годы пестует академик Российской академии медицинских наук, доктор медицинских наук профессор Нина Владимировна Зайцева.

Н.В. Зайцева – выпускница санитарно-гигиенического факультета Пермской государственной медицинской академии, который она закончила в 1971, пройдя ординатуру при кафедре коммунальной гигиены.

Свои первые шаги в науке сделала под руководством заслуженного деятеля науки Российской Федерации, д.м.н., профессора Якова Иосифовича Вайсмана, заведующего кафедрой охраны окружающей среды Пермского государственного технического университета. Большое влияние на формирование научного мировоззрения оказали и московские специалисты – профессор Гурий Николаевич Красовский, академик РАМН Геннадий Иванович Сидоренко, академик РАМН Юрий Анатольевич Рахманин, академик РАМН Николай Федотович Измеров –ученые с мировым именем, стоявшие у истоков профилактической медицины в нашей стране. После защиты кандидатской диссертации в 1978 г. работала в Пермском политехническом институте, пройдя путь от научного сотрудника до доцента, а после защиты в 1983 году докторской диссертации – профессора кафедры охраны окружающей среды.

Постепенно определилась основная научная идея, которая на многие годы определила интересы ученого, а именно – выявление возможных нарушений здоровья, которые возникают у человека под воздействием различных факторов среды обитания. Под руководством Нины Владимировны формируются актуальные, во многом инновационные научные направления – методическое обеспечение идентификации и количественного определения техногенных загрязнителей в биологических средах человека, математическое моделирование эволюций нарушения здоровья под воздействие факторов риска, диагностика нарушений здоровья на клеточном и субклеточном уровнях, геоинформационная поддержка гигиенических исследований и санитарного надзора и т.п.

В 1996 г. по инициативе В.Зайцевой был создан уникальный для страны Пермский клинический НИИ детской экопатологии, что дало возможность интегрировать научные и прикладные аспекты профилактической медицины.

В 2009 году, как признание эффективности деятельности коллектива, институт был реорганизован в «Федеральный научный центр медико-профилактических технологий управления рисками здоровью населения» в системе Федеральной службы по надзору в сфере защиты прав потребителей и благополучия человека. Расширились решаемые Центром задачи, претерпела существенную модернизацию материально-техническая база, пришли в коллектив новые сотрудники, значительно повысился интерес зарубежных партнеров к работе коллектива.

В Центре получили развитие наиболее актуальные, вместе с тем ориентированные на перспективу научные исследования, в том числе: по развитию теории анализа риска здоровью населения в связи с факторами среды обитания, условиями труда, образом жизни и пр.; по изучению патогенетических механизмов воздействия отдельных факторов на здоровье человека; по пространственному анализу экспозиций и эффектов в виде нарушений здоровья на базе геоинформационных систем и т.п.

Практически значимые результаты дают научные исследования на стыке гигиены, биологии и математики. На базе предложенных эволюционных моделей риска для здоровья под воздействием факторов разной природы для внедрения на уровне Российской Федерации разработан ряд методических рекомендаций, которые уже апробированы и получили одобрение управлений Роспотребнадзора по Пермскому краю, г. Санкт-Петербургу, Свердловской области и т.п.

Разработки в области современных биохимических, цитогенетических и иммунобиологических методов диагностики ведутся на уровне, соответствующем лучшим мировым требованиям. Исследования с использованием инновационных биотехнологий по проблемам молекулярно-цитогенетической, иммуногенетической, биохимической и наносенсорной диагностики заболеваний, модифицированных факторами риска; оценка безопасности наноматериалов для здоровья населения и работающих, разработка и внедрение высокочувствительных и высокоселективных биомолекулярных методов диагностики, базирующихся на гибридомных технологиях исследования протеома и метаболома человека, позволяющих идентифицировать принципиально новые биомаркеры, являющиеся индикаторами ранних стадий нарушений здоровья в условиях воздействия факторов риска – это только некоторые из развивающихся направлений деятельности Центра.

Особенностью Центра является активная разработка и внедрение современных физико-химических высокочувствительных и селективных методов определения химических соединений и элементов в биологических средах населения (кровь, моча, желчь, желудочный сок и др.). Медико-биологические исследования по изучению воздействия химических соединений на состояние здоровья населения (дети и взрослые) с использованием разработанных современных физико-химических методов и региональных фоновых уровней были в свое время взяты на вооружение Свердловской, Оренбургской областями, республикой Татарстан, республикой Удмуртией. На настоящий момент на уровне Российской Федерации утверждено в качестве государственных методов контроля и рекомендовано к внедрению порядка 30 методов определения загрязняющих веществ в биологических средах. При этом, методы, ориентированные на газовую и высоко эффективную жидкостную хроматографию, атомно-абсорбционную спектрофотометрию, спектрометрию и т.п. позволяют идентифицировать вещества в микроколичествах, формируя надежную доказательную базу вредного воздействия химических факторов риска на человека.

В составе Центра успешно работает клиника с педиатрическим и терапевтическим отделениями. Пациентам оказывается специализированная высокотехнологичная консультативно-диагностическая и лечебно-профилактическая помощь по специальностям: педиатрия, терапия, профпатология, аллергология и иммунология, кардиология, отоларингология, неврология, гастроэнтерология, эндокринология, офтальмология, генетика, гинекология, урология, хирургия, рентгенология, лечебная физкультура, физиотерапия, иглорефлексотерапия. Врачи ежегодно принимают около 43 тысяч человек. Каждый год в педиатрическом отделении получают лечение 1400 маленьких пациентов. Столько же – в терапевтическом отделении для взрослых по профилю «медицина труда», открытом два года назад. В этом отделении проходят обследование и лечение люди, чьи заболевания связаны с воздействием вредных условий производства. Опыт работы клиники обощается и оформляется в стандарты лечебно-профилактических технологии.

Успешная стабильная работа столь многогранного учреждения возможна благодаря главному достижению – формированию крепкого коллектива высоко квалифицированных специалистов в различных областях естественно-научных знаний, таких как химия, биология, медицина, математика. В коллективе трудятся 20 докторов и 26 кандидатов наук. И все они, в основном, являются учениками и соратниками Нины Владимировны. Под научным руководством Нины Владимировны подготовлены и успешно защищены 62 диссертации, в том числе 20 докторских. За период с 1973 года в ведущих отечественных и международных научных журналах, в том числе в таких как «Гигиена и санитария», «Epidemiology», «In vivo», и пр. опубликовано более 600 статей. Под руководством и при участии Н.В. Зайцевой подготовлено более 20 монографий и книг, в том числе «Научно-методические и прикладные аспекты экологии человека», «Гигиеническая индикация последствий для здоровья при внешнесредовой экспозиции химических факторов», «Контроль содержания химических соединений и элементов в биологических средах».

Н.В. Зайцева входит в состав авторских коллективов научно-методических руководств и указаний федерального уровня, предназначенных для практических врачей, студентов, организаторов здравоохранения, специалистов в области экологии человека, профилактической медицины, медицины окружающей среды (1990-2011 гг.).

Научный коллектив участвовал во многих международных проектах, в том числе в рамках сотрудничества Пермской области и Земли Нижняя Саксония, а также Пермского края и Графства Оксфордшир, были реализованы международные проекты по программам Ролл, Тасис. В настоящее время реализуется международный исследовательский проект в сфере биотехнологии совместно с Университетом Джорджия (Georgia Tech.), США. В 2011 г. реализован проект в сфере исследований профессиональной безопасности для здоровья совместно с Иллинойским университетом Чикаго, США.

Нина Владимировна успешно совмещает научную деятельность с преподавательской, является в настоящее время по совместительству заведующей кафедрой «Экология человека и безопасность жизнедеятельности» Пермского Государственного Национального Исследовательского Университета, и заведующей кафедрой общественного здоровья и здравоохранения ПГМА.

Вы здесь