From scientific idea to practice.History of foundation

Perm Regional Research Clinical Institute of Pediatric Ecopathology (PRRCI PE) was established on the 17th of January 1995 due to Perm Krai Administration Decree No. 9. The foundation of the Institute resulted from the longstanding work of researchers and became an adoption and implementation of the scientific idea intoeveryday practice. The Institution’s research works, that are highly valued and have a unique character, have launched the beginning of challenging road.

The main direction of the scientific-practical activities of the Institute was to study the patterns of the child pathology development associated with exposure to environmental factors. Use of the complex adequate diagnostic methods in clinical practice enabled not only to explore the features of pathomorphosis of diseases developing in child body under exposure to chemical substances, but also toelaborate specialized technology for diagnosis, treatment and prevention of the environmentally determined pathology.

The research results formed the basis for more than 15 screening diagnostic programs, 20 medical guides for physicians, 18 technologies, standards and protocols for providing specialized assistance for children.Out-patient care is provided annually for more than 28 000 patients of the Perm region. The Institute actively ensures in situ preventive care to the child population: preschool and school-based educational institutions, sanatoriums and preventative clinics, children's homes, in school playgrounds, summer holiday camps for children.Annually more than 1200 children with the most severe or complexforms of pathology from thepoint of view of differential-diagnostic plan are involved in specialized inpatient care.For the first time ever in Perm region the program of dispensary observation for patients with diseases associated with exposure to chemical habitat factorswas developed.

Within the period 1995 - 2009 years the Institute has prepared an extensive fundamental scientific-methodical base, worked out innovative scientific-and-research approaches, what made possible to apply them on the All-Russia level.

On May 8, 2009, according to the Resolution of the Russian Federation Government the Institute was reorganized into Federal Budget Scientific Institution “Federal Scientific Center for Medical and Preventive Health Risk Management Technologies”.

Today the FBSI “Federal Scientific Center for Medical and Preventive Health Risk Management Technologies” is a unique cross-disciplinary institution practicing in medicine, ecology, informatics and chemistry. The results of the Center’s activity are highly appreciated in Russia and abroad.

        History Book

You are here


Adress: 82 Monastyrskaya St., Perm, 614045, Russia

Tel/Fax: +7(342)237-25-34

Contact us or send us a message

Выбран язык:  

От научной идеи к практике. История основания

«Пермский краевой научно-исследовательский клинический институт детской экопатологии» (ПКНИКИ ДЭП) был открыт 17 января 1995 г. постановлением Администрации Пермского края № 9. Создание института стало результатом многолетнего труда исследователей и воплощением научной идеи в практику, признанием значимости и уникальности их научных разработок и началом непростого пути.

Основным направлением научно-практической деятельности института являлось изучение закономерностей развития патологии у детей, ассоциированной с воздействием факторов среды обитания. Использование в клинической практике комплекса адекватных методов диагностики позволило не только исследовать особенности патоморфоза заболеваний, развивающихся в условиях экспозиции ребенка химическими веществами, но и разрабатывать специализированные технологии диагностики, лечения и превентивной профилактики экодетерминированной патологии.

Результаты научных исследований явились основой более 15 программ скрининг-диагностики, 20 пособий для врачей, 18 технологий, стандартов и протоколов оказания специализированной помощи детям. Ежегодно оказывалась амбулаторная помощь более чем 28 000 пациентов Пермской области. Активно осуществлялась профилактическая помощь детскому населению на местах: на базе дошкольных и школьных образовательных учреждений, в санаториях-профилакториях, детских домах, на школьных площадках, в лагерях летнего отдыха детей. Ежегодно осуществлялось оказание специализированной стационарной помощи более чем 1200 детям с наиболее тяжелыми или сложными в дифференциально-диагностическом плане формами патологии. Впервые в Пермской области была разработана и начала реализовываться программа диспансерного наблюдения за пациентами с заболеваниями, ассоциированными с воздействием химических факторов среды обитания.

За период с 1995 по 2009 год была подготовлена фундаментальная научно-методическая база, разработаны передовые научно-методические подходы, что в дальнейшем позволило успешно их применить на российском уровне.

8 мая 2009 года распоряжением Правительства Российской Федерации институт был реорганизован в ФБУН «Федеральный научный центр медико-профилактических технологий управления рисками здоровью населения».

Сегодня ФБУН «Федеральный научный центр медико-профилактических технологий управления рисками здоровью населения» — это уникальное учреждение, работающие на стыке наук, медицины, экологии, информатики и химии. Результаты деятельности Центра высоко оценены и в России, и за рубежом.

Вы здесь